Morton Salt Girl for Halloween

I came up with an idea for the perfect costume for our Halloween party at work tomorrow. I’m going to be the Morton Salt girl! I absolutely love her button front smock dress, white tights, and cute mary janes. She has had a lasting impression on me ever since I first saw her on the grocery store shelves when I moved to Chicago. She has definitely evolved over the years, but the 1960’s version is my favorite by far.

Hopefully I can scramble an outfit together by tomorrow to pull if off!

-   -   -   -   -

edited: October 30, 2010

-   -   -   -   -

So I got my costume together, and here I am as the Morton Salt Girl. ‘Like’ me in the Threadless Costume Contest!

About With Love XOX
Sewer, knitter, and all around crafter. Originally from Sydney, now living in Chicago. Currently works for Threadless.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

